Product recommendations is an efficient and proven way to boost your WooCommerce sales.
The downside is that it could be a very time-consuming activity to bundle products manually, as well as the fact that it is not always the logical “pairing” that will generate the most sales.
The way forward is to utilize AI (Artificial Intelligence) and let analytical data models do the work for you.
Meet Engage, an AI-powered product recommendation engine. The type of recommendation vary a bit depending on the page your visitor is viewing. This is mainly because the recommendation model needs input to function properly (e.g. the first time a new visitor lands on your homepage, the model doesn’t know anything about their behavior and therefore it can’t provide recommendations.
But as the user interacts with the website the model picks up on behavioral patterns and is then able to provide better recommendations. Continue reading Boost Your WooCommerce Sales With Advanced Analytics
If you want to increase your AOV (Average Order Value), you can definitely start from the WooCommerce Checkout page.
A client asked me to place a “Donation Area” close to the “Place Order” button (so at the bottom of the page, once customers are ready to pay) to drive more awareness around this add-on. All I had to do was creating hidden products with a donation value, use my own “Custom Add to Cart URL” guide to create add to cart links and print an HTML box right above the checkout button by using my WooCommerce Visual Hook Guide for the Checkout Page. Enjoy! Continue reading WooCommerce: Add Upsell Area @ Checkout Page
Keeping WooCommerce upsells at the very bottom of the single product page it’s kinda boring. In my view, WooCommerce users want to know there are upsells even before they scroll down (you also might want that: upsell means more profit). Amazon does that too.
In this tutorial, we will see not only how to move them to the top, right below the Add to Cart, but also how to customize the upsells output to show just 2 columns and remove default WooCommerce “loop” elements such as the Add to Cart. Enjoy! Continue reading WooCommerce: Move & Customize Upsells @ Single Product
AOV a.k.a. Average Order Value is one of the most important ecommerce metrics. It describes the average order total in a given period of time. If this year your WooCommerce website converted 150 orders and made $30,000 in revenue, your AOV for this year is $30,000/150 = $200 (i.e. on average, you can expect each order to be $200).
FYI, the meaning of AOV is the same for any ecommerce platform, but in this article we’ll talk just about WooCommerce. In our opinion WooCommerce is a better, more cost-effective solution than Shopify or other counterparts.
If you don’t know what your WooCommerce store AOV is, immediately go to WordPress Dashboard > WooCommerce > Reports > Orders > Sales by Date > Year and divide “net sales in this period” by the number of “orders placed”. But be careful – those reports are sometimes not correct (I know WooCommerce is working on this at the moment). Mine is giving me AOV = €2… and I know that’s not right.
Your best bet is your Google Analytics account (as long as you’re using the official WooCommerce – Google Analytics integration) and/or your Metorik reports (here’s an article you should read if you need to know how to install reliable WooCommerce tracking, reporting, filtering and segmenting: https://businessbloomer.com/advanced-woocommerce-tracking-analytics-reports-exports-segmentation/). My Metorik dashboard tells me my WooCommerce website AOV for this year is €233 so far – I can trust this one for sure.
So the question is: how can we get our WooCommerce customers to spend more? Well, here’s a list of WooCommerce plugin alternatives you can install right now to boost your AOV.
In fairness, who wouldn’t want some extra revenue? 🙂 Continue reading WooCommerce: How to Increase Average Order Value?